Mendebaldea 948 198 011 | Mutilva 948 109 344

Jennifer Miller

Graduated Cum Laude from Western Michigan University
TESOL Certification from Windsor Trinity
16 years experience working with children
13 years experience teaching ESL

Where are you from?
I am from Michigan, in the United States. It is in the north and is surrounded by the Great Lakes.click here for more information about Michigan

Do you have any brothers or sisters?
I have one brother and one sister. My brother lives in Nashville, TN and plays the drums. My sister lives in Michigan and is a second grade teacher.

What´s your favorite Spanish food?
My favorite Spanish food is red peppers from Navarra.

What do you miss most about your home?
I really miss the beaches of Lake Michigan and swimming every day in the summer. I also miss autumn colors and the smell of the leaves.

Do you play a musical instrument?
Yes, I do. I used to play classical piano until I was 18 years old, but now I don´t. I also played the trumpet and the guitar, but not very well. I sang in choirs for many years and toured Europe in an International Fine Arts Choir on a scholarship when I was 16.

What kind of music do you like?
I like all types of music from Jazz to Classical. I have been to hundreds of concerts in my life because I think that live music is very magical. It doesn´t matter what genre it is, if you are open to it, music can take you to many different places in your heart and mind.

What was your favorite game when you were a kid?
My sister and I loved to play Barbies when we were kids. Using our imagination was a lot of fun and we can still remember the stories we made up about Barbie, Ken and our Michael Jackson dolls.

What do you like about Pamplona?
I really like all of the local food available here. The markets are so beautiful and it´s nice to buy food that is grown locally. It tastes better. I also think that the parks are really beautiful and are nice to walk in.

Do you have any hobbies?
I have lots of hobbies. I like to cook new recipes, ride my bike, do crafts like sewing and crocheting, read books, travel to new places, talk on the phone with my friends and family, watch movies and television programs, and play with my baby.