Mendebaldea 948 198 011 | Mutilva 948 109 344

John Doherty - cropped

John Doherty

BA (Hons) Business Studies
Degree, TEFL, CELTA, Postgraduate Certificate in Learning and Teaching a Foreign Language
 5 years teaching experience

Where are you from?
I’m from a small town in the south of Wales – the same country as the football player Gareth Bale.

What do you like about Pamplona?
It has a bit of everything – cool buildings, cool people – there is always something to do here.

Do you have any brothers or sisters?
Yes, I have an older brother called Steven. He is 2 years older than me and lives in Wales with his wife and their French Bulldog called Maurice.

What do you like doing in your free time?
I like to keep busy. I love all things technology, reading, going for walks and meeting new people.

What sports do you like?
I like all sports, particularly rugby (the national sport of Wales) and football – although only to watch. I like to go running and playing darts.

What’s your favourite food?
Indian food – I love chicken curry! The hotter the better.

What’s your favourite Spanish food?
Spanish omelette – it’s so simple but delicious.

What was your favourite TV programme when you were a kid?
Teenage Mutant Hero Turtles – I was obsessed with this cartoon and collected all the toys. Turtle power!

What’s your worst habit?
I can be a bit of a fusspot (tiquismiquis). I like things to be in order.

Do you play a musical instrument?
I can play the guitar.

What was your favourite game when you were a kid?
Although not a game, I used to love just going out on my bike and exploring, when the world seemed like such a big place.

What football team do you support?
Whoever is winning!